5 Inspiring Steps to Give Your Life a Makeover

I am sitting here right now reflecting on my progress. I am so pleased with myself right now. I am overcoming my fears and stepping outside of my comfort zone more and more each and everyday! I am seeing progress weekly. Last week, I wrote an inspirational article and submitted it to my favorite website. I am so glad that I did not let the fear of rejection stop me. I quit making excuses and just went for it! It got selected to be published on the website! I was over the moon!  I am still so excited and happy about this! It may be a small step but it is a step in the right direction! 

I have so many hopes, goals, and dreams inside of me right now! I am so filled with inspiration and motivation! I wrote two more articles tonight and submitted them! I am crossing my fingers that they get selected for publishing as well!

In the past, I allowed the men in my life to become obstacles. I always put others needs before mine. Instead of working towards my goals I always put my Husband first!  I ended up bled dry and lost myself in the marriage. This way of life did not work for me. I ended up depressed and on medication. I ended up becoming a shell of a person. 

I would struggle to get out of bed in the morning. I dreaded the activities of each day. I would do all that I could to avoid life and not have to deal with anything. I finally figured out why I was like this. It was because I had no hope! I had no goals or dreams of my own. I sacrificed my life for someone who did not appreciate me or what I was doing for them.

Now all of this has changed. I now have so much hope! I have numerous hopes goals and dreams and now I strive everyday to chase them! I write myself a to do list and everyday I work hard to work my way through my list. I look at each step as one more step closer to the life of my dreams.

What are those dreams you may ask? I would love to share them with you because I am very proud of my choices these days! I want to become a Life Coach, a Motivational Speaker, and a New York Times Best Selling Author. I am working on writing books about my former life as a Victim of Domestic Violence. I am studying for my Bachelor’s Degree in Psychology with a minor in Sociology. I want to become a Life Coach and mentor Victims of Domestic Violence. In addition to this, I want to motivate and inspire women. I see myself becoming a modern day version of Louise L. Hay (Author of “You Can Heal Your Life.”) I want to make a difference by teaching Women that you do not need a man to complete you or define you in any way. I want teach the value of loving yourself first. Through my gift of writing and my articulate manner of speaking I choose to make a difference in the world.

I believe that if after the hell I have endured in my life that I can heal and change for the better that anyone can. I want to take my pain and suffering and turn it into a positive by using it to change lives for the better. I want more than anything to make a positive difference in the world. I feel that my purpose in life is to inspire and motive people to strive to become the best that they can be! Please check out my article on Purposefairy.com!

http://www.purposefairy.com/6423/5-inspiring-steps-to-give-your-life-a-makeover/

 

